Print |  Close this window

Holly * Popular

Age
8 years - AARB
Status
  • Adopted
Gender
Female
Characteristics
  • Good with Dogs
  • Bad with Cats
  • Working on Housetraining
  • Crate Trained
  • Likes to ride in the car
  • Couch Potato
Holly *
View gallery

Hello! My name is Holly–a very cute, 15”, 30-pound female and about 8 years old. I’m a contented, friendly girl who’s laid back, likes to cuddle and sleeping on the couch. I’m looking for my “furever”home.

I am very quiet. My foster parents have never heard me bark or “aaarrrooo” inside or outside. I am in my crate for the night time and don’t really mind being there. But when the morning arrives and there’s activity, I whine quite consistently until I am let out to begin my day. I really only know one command: “Come”.

When I’m walking with my foster mom or dad on a leash, I do not pull and always go the direction they want me to go. They seem to really like that! Since my foster parents do not have a fenced-in yard, all my potty breaks are by walking on a leash. I’m still trying to get a hang of the potty training thing. I have had several accidents in my foster home right after returning from a walk so my foster parents have been in touch with a doggie trainer. She has given them some tips for correcting my behavior and I’m happy to report that the tips have been working most of the time.

Doggy toys don’t really appeal to me as I am a low-energy kind of girl. But besides walks, I love being petted and simply snuggling with my foster parents. Whenever they move to a different room, I follow right behind them, especially to the kitchen. I never know when a tender morsel will fall to the ground! Plus I just love being nearby.I would make a wonderful addition to any family, large or small, where someone is home most of the time and will love me “furever”!

Please consider me (this sweet, gentle girl) to be a member of your household.

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).

Print |  Close this window