goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Prince *
Prince * Popular Good with DogsNeeds Another DogWorking on HousetrainingCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Male Age: 3 years Status: Adopted

Hi, I'm Prince! I'm 3 yrs old, 30 lbs, medium energy. I'm excited because it's my turn for a forever family! I'm a good boy and very handsome. My foster mom says I am the Brad Pitt of beagles. You will love my extra soft, extra thick ears (instant stress relievers!) and my soft snuffling and snorting noises.

I'm happy-go-lucky dude who enjoys hanging out in the yard, going for walks, tug of war, and trying to steal socks. I can't resist shredding up a piece of paper but other than that I don't get into too much trouble. I am a little reserved in new situations, but I will get comfortable pretty quickly.

I like other dogs and I will take my cue from them. If a dog invites me to play, I get excited and will wrestle until we both are tired out! It would be nice to have a dog companion at my forever home.

I lived in a kennel, so I have a habit of standing up on my hind legs a lot. We are trying to convince me to keep all my feet on the floor, but it's hard for me to remember. I'm pretty strong, so foster mom thinks we need to find a home with children old enough not to be knocked over if I put my paws up. I do like kids and would really enjoy having someone to goof around with me and give me lots of love. Sturdy children only please!

Other than a forever home, my greatest dream in life is to catch a squirrel. I love to see them in the yard, and if I do, I will bark and bark until foster mom comes to ruin my fun and make me come inside. I also sometimes see them on a walk, and then I want to bark and pull on the leash. I walk nicely other times when squirrels are not around.

I love to be outside and to get my physical fitness in! I would like to walk every day, and also have a fenced yard where I can run around. I would love to go to a dog park where I can run off-leash and smell everything!

If I don't get enough exercise, I will let you know by barking a lot when you put me in my crate. I have quite a loud bark, so this is something we try to avoid! If I am satisfied with my workout, I will snooze happily in my crate when you leave the house. I sleep all night in my crate like a good boy.

I briefly met a beautiful, extra large Persian kitten. He let me sniff him and I treated him with appropriate respect and thought he might be a friend, so I might be okay with cats if I am introduced carefully and well supervised.

I am starting to learn a few basic commands, but foster mom has had no luck teaching me to sit. I have such perfect posture I just don't know how to bend that way on command! Maybe you can help me figure out this mysterious "sit" that all the other dogs seem to know how to do. I also am doing
pretty well with my house training. I have an accident here and there but I understand I should go outside and do well if we keep to schedule.

If you would like to find out more about me, please ask your adoption counselor. Thank you for reading about me!

Love, Prince

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).