goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Patches * Popular Potties on a leashHousetrainedNot good in apartmentsLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Female Age: 8 - 9 years Status: Available

Hi, I’m Patches! I am a little beagle girl, about 8 or 9 years old, and I LOVE people!

My foster family describes me as quirky, entertaining, and charming, with a lot of personality. My tail is usually wagging.  I am quite a ham and really have a way of making humans laugh with my silly antics and goofy facial expressions. I absolutely love to be petted and talked to. I love being allowed to live inside and I get so excited about it sometimes I race from room to room in a burst of joy.

I enjoy the company of cats and I also have been gentle with the children I've met.  I like meeting new people and being in the center of the activity of the home is where I want to be. I really love car rides and am a great copilot! If you are looking for a beagle to go everywhere with you and do everything with you, then fall asleep by your feet at the end of the day, that is me.

Going for a walk is the highlight of my day. I enjoy being on a long lead so I can poke around in the brush along the way. I have an adorable little trot. I am easy to handle and very good on the leash. I also enjoy sitting outside in frog position with my legs outstretched and just watch the leaves in the breeze or the birds. I am youthful with a zest for life and enough energy to walk for a good distance each day, but I also enjoy a good nap.

To see more photos of me, please check out the Midwest BREW Instagram feed at https://www.instagram.com/midwest_brew/ or my own Instagram page:
https://www.instagram.com/patches_midwestbrew/

Please contact your adoption counselor if you are interested in finding out more about Patches!

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).