goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Tucker * Good with DogsNeeds Another DogGood with CatsPotties on a leashShyHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the car
Gender: Male Age: 1 - 2 years Status: Available
Sponsored By:
Debbie Clarke: To help Tucker get better. Christine Pierce: Get well soon Tucker (in memory of Bella)

Hi my name is Tucker but my foster mommy calls me Tuck. She tells me I'm special because I'm a lemon beagle!  Not much is known about the first year and a half of my life. I was found in a common dumping zone with my BFF Fernie. Some great people took us in and to the Vet where it was discovered I suffered from tick borne diseases as well as testing positive for heartworm. The wonderful folks at Midwest BREW took me into their program and now I have completed my heartworm treatments and feel so much better!

My foster family has two dogs, plus Fernie that I was found with, so I prefer my new home have other dogs as I don't like to be alone.  I'm very shy at first but once I get to know you I'm very loving and fun to play with.  I still can be apprehensive of quick movements and loud noises and love and crave routine. I'm just now learning to snuggle and I think I could get used to this!

I have spent a lot of time in a crate due to my treatments and I still prefer to go there at night and sleep. Although I have free range of my foster home, I generally prefer to stay on the floor unless I want to get into bed with my mommy for some snuggle time.

Some of my favorite activities are meal time, which I get really excited and bark about, doing zoomies in my big huge yard, and getting all of the toys out of the toy basket!!  The only other time I bark is when my foster family comes home. I get really excited about that too!!

I would prefer to have a big yard at my new home. There are cats here and I don't pay any attention to them. There's also chickens that free range here and they are cool too. I haven't been around any kids so I'm not sure if I would be okay with them.

If you think I’m your guy, please contact your adoption counselor and ask about me.

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).