goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Rory * Good with DogsNeeds Another DogPotties on a leashShyHousetrainedLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yard
Gender: Female Age: 5 years Status: Adopted

Hi, my name is Rory, and I am excited to be looking for my forever family! I love exploring and sniffing around my foster home’s backyard with the resident beagles. I have gotten the hang of going potty outside. I know my name, how to “sit,” and I will usually come inside when my foster parents call me – so long as I am done sniffing. I love to snuggle with humans and dogs, and sometimes I’ll whimper if the other dogs don’t want to lay with me.

I am a very sweet, gentle, and petite (23 lbs) gal. I sleep fine in a crate but lately have been allowed to sleep in the bed with my foster parents, which I much prefer. When walking in a suburban neighborhood, I like to stop and sniff the entire way, which means we do not get very far very fast. In rural areas, I pull on the leash and get very excited by the scents. But in a fenced backyard, I like to just wander around and explore, with the occasional squeal of excitement.

I get along very well with other dogs and follow their lead on everything. For this reason, my ideal family would have at least one other dog to help me continue to build confidence. I met a cat once but didn’t really care about it. I’ve been learning how to play and am starting to get the hang of it, all thanks to one of the resident beagles who likes to wrestle with me. I occasionally show interest in toys, but they are very new to me, too. I do very well riding in the car and have learned how to go up and down stairs.

There are a couple of things I should mention. First, I am very shy around most new people, and can be especially timid around taller men. I can be won over with the help of treats, but my new family will need to be extremely patient and understanding. I should also mention that I have separation anxiety when my foster parents leave the house. I’ll cry a bit and sometimes howl, but eventually I settle down. I have never been destructive in my foster home. Having other dogs in the house helps me feel more secure.

You may have noticed from my photos that the bottom portion of my right ear is missing. While I will forever have this physical reminder of my former life, I know that today and every day ahead will be filled with love and kindness. The only thing I need is my forever family.

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).