goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Gus * Popular Good with DogsPotties on a leashHousetrainedCrate TrainedLikes to ride in the carNeeds a fenced yardHigh Energy
Gender: Male Age: 1 year Status: Adopted

Hi! My name is Gus. I am 1 year old and the cuddliest and happiest dog you’ll ever meet. I’m happy all the time so you’ll always see my tail wagging. When I am extremely happy, I wag my tail so fast that my whole body wags. My foster parents think it’s so cute.

Before being rescued by Midwest BREW, I was a stray and ended up in a shelter. I am now fully house and crate trained and rarely get myself into trouble. Every once in a while though, I steal my dog bed blanket or the bathroom rug and carry it outside. I guess that’s why I am nicknamed the blanket thief. Other than that, I promise to always behave. I love pleasing my human people. I will sit for my food bowl and treats. Food time is my favorite. I eat my food a little too fast because I was previously used to not being fed on a regular basis. I would do best with a bowl designed to help me eat slower or giving my meals in multiple small portions to help me pause for a few seconds.

I enjoy most of my day cuddled up on a couch either with my foster parents or doggy friends. I do well with all humans and dogs. I have not been around a cat yet but I’d imagine I would get along. I have a lot of energy and would do well with another dog to play with but I am also independent and will trot outside for hours sniffing the ground happily.

I love going on walks although I don’t always walk in a straight line. With more practice, I’m sure I’ll get better. I also travel great in a car and will not make a peep. My ideal home would be one with a secured fenced in yard, a dog friend to play with, and dog parents who will give me attention everyday!

If you think you might be my forever family, please contact your Midwest BREW adoption counselor for more information.

NOTE: Dogs may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).