goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Home Our Dogs Adopted Blackjack *
Blackjack * Popular Good with DogsGood with CatsPotties on a leashHousetrainedLikes to ride in the carHigh Energy
Gender: Male Age: 5 years Status: Adopted

Hi! My name’s Blackjack and I’m looking for my forever home. I’m a 5-year-old tri-color beagle. When I came to Midwest BREW I was heartworm positive. I handled the treatment well and was the best patient. I love going for long walks, playing fetch, chasing my foster parents around the back yard, and playing with the neighbors’ dog through the fence. When I’m not being active, I like to lounge around and take naps, get belly rubs, or chew on a toy. I am very food motivated and am eager to learn new things. Hopefully I find a family that will work with me on manners and training because I want to be the best boy. There are lots of other dogs in my neighborhood and I am always friendly and interested in meeting them. I also really like the kitty I live with in my foster home. Every time I see her I go up and sniff her. Sometimes she will lie next to me but she lets me know when she isn’t in the mood to socialize and I listen. Another thing I really like is car rides. I am well behaved in the car. I like having the windows cracked and sniffing all the new smells but eventually I will curl up and sleep. Speaking of beauty sleep, I currently sleep in a comfy dog bed inside my crate next to my foster parents’ bed. I sleep through the night with no problems. I would be happy to sleep in bed if my future family wanted me to. I love to cuddle. When my foster parents leave, I go into my crate with a toy. I am good about going potty outside. I usually go right away and will even potty on a leash during our walks.

If you have room in your heart for a snuggly, playful, curious boy like me, let us know! I can’t wait to meet you!

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).