goodwithdogs - Good With Dogs
badwithdogs - Bad With Dogs
needsanotherdog- Needs Another Dog
shy - Shy
goodwithcats - Good With Cats
badwithcats - Bad With Cats
goodwithkids - Good With Kids
badwithkids - Bad With Kids
likescar - Good In Cars
badinacar - Bad In Cars
willpottyonleash - Will Potty On Leash
willnotpottyonleash - Will Not Potty On Leash
goodinapartment - Good In Apartments
notgoodinapartments - Bad In Apartments
housetrained - Housetrained
workingonhousetraining - Working on Housetraining
needsafence - Needs A Fence
doesnotneedafence - Does Not Need A Fence
fencejumper - Fence Jumper
likestodig - Likes To Dig
couchpotato - Couch Potato
highenergy - High Energy
cratetrained - Crate Trained
specialneeds - Special Needs
Val * Good with DogsNeeds Another DogPotties on a leashWorking on HousetrainingLikes to ride in the car
Gender: Female Age: 1 year Status: Adopted

Hi, I’m Val –
I’m a one year old, 16# bundle of love and energy, just anxious to make you happy.  I love car rides and exploring new people and places.  Don’t let my size fool you: I’m a determined little girl who’s tiny but mighty.  My main priority is making sure you know I’m there . . . giving you kisses to wake you up, following you everywhere you go (and I mean everywhere) or just sitting in your lap so we can cuddle.

I’m still a bit of a puppy, so my goal is to master things like potty training (foster Mom says I’m a 7 on a scale of 1-10) and commands, but I am trying real hard.  My biggest challenge is that I don’t like it when you leave the house and put me in my crate, so a home with minimal alone time would be best.  I’m also likely to be happiest in a home where there’s another dog to be my BFF . . . someone to play with and keep me company.

There’s no kitties here so I don’t know if I like them or not, but I do like all the people I’ve met so far.  I like going for rides in the car and I like walks – there’s so much for me to explore!!  I’m a good eater and enjoy lots of fruits and veggies too.  Come to think of it, I pretty much like anything I’m given to eat.  I currently live with another Beagle and a Dalmatian (both girls) and we all get along just great.  I do meet boys when I’m out sometimes, and I get along with them too.

I’m not big on toys (except for my stuffed squirrels) – I‘d rather just follow you around and give you kisses and be your best buddy . . . . Are you up for the challenge??

NOTE: Dog may be located in any of our six volunteer states (WI, IL, IN, OH, PA, MI).